February 14th Preview

This afternoon I fell asleep during class and had a dream about meal hall, it took place tomorrow and I was eating everything on the menu.

 

I had woken up early for some reason and went to meal hall only to wish I had slept in. There was bologna, blah! There were also super patties for potatoes, the usual scrambled and boiled eggs along with grilled waffles.

 

For lunch they had a hot hamburger sandwich with gravy, but instead of being at the grill, it was at the culinary table. I knew it was a dream because instead of the stir-fry menutainment station, I was at the 2004 Olympics in Athens Greece. They had pork souvlaki with pita bread, tzatiki sauce, tomatoes, onions, and lettuce.

 

This dream went back to reality at dinner time when there was meat loaf at the culinary station. I was about to do a meal exchange when fell around the corner to menutainment. Instead of Greek food though, it was now Mexican. There was a soft shell taco bar, with spicy ground beef, salsa, sour cream, lettuce and tomatoes.

 

The pizza station was exceptionally good with a BBQ chicken pizza. There was a regular pepperoni as well. Strangely enough though, there was a cheese burger pizza, but it was for vegetarians.

 

The grill was serving crispy chicken club burgers, and a hot dog with fried onions. All this was along with the usual grilled cheese and veggie burger.

 

I then woke up before I went to the soup station, I tried to fall back asleep but it wasn’t the same dream, you can never get the same cast back together. I was forced to pay attention to Jason Holt and whatever he was talking about.

~ by Lucas on February 13, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

