February 13th Review

Well as I predicted today was rather meh, I hope that MoMo’s was prepared to do a lot of exchanges tonight. They had a Caesar salad bar with no romaine lettuce, but more importantly no Caesar dressing. Thankfully they had pasta instead.

 

The turkey burger was alright, but there wasn’t enough turkey. When presented it looked as if there was no turkey, just bun. On the plus side however the fries tasted very fresh tonight. Strangely enough the mushroom and Swiss burger was only available in veggie form.

 

There was no ribeye steak tonight as promised, I must apologize to my audience as I mislead them in stead there were pork chops, which I did not care to sample. At lunch I avoided the donairs as they just can’t compete with ones from a pizza store. Next time I meal hall serves donairs I suggest they cook them the way that donair kits suggest. First cook the meat, and then throw the pita on top to absorb some grease, as well as get warmed up.

 

The best thing today was by far the lamb; it was a good choice of meat selection.

 

I hate to say it, but tonight was somewhat disappointing, it may be due to the fact that reading week is coming up and they might be trying to empty out their stock. Hopefully it improves the week back.

~ by Lucas on February 13, 2007.

Leave a comment